Hello Guest  /  Join  /  Sign In  /  Get Desura
Review RSS Feed Insert Title Here
5 Review

Game Review by StoicHamster on Apr 25th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

Having certain dead end situations (e.g. - falling in the platform area, choosing female) where you have to alt-f4 to quit or restart is really annoying and makes this game feel unfinished.

Five Nights at Freddy's
10 Review

Game Review by awesomeaidan642 on Apr 25th, 2015

This game is so much fun! At least I got to play it.

Always The Same Blue Sky...
4 Review

Game Review by jharlom on Apr 25th, 2015

I appreciated the nice visuals and background music. The style and wording is much more professional and gripping than seen in many independent visual novels. I could feel an interesting story developing. The author obviously put a lot of passion into this work. However, the negatives were quickly apparent.

The writing is overly wordy, flooded with a superfluous use of adjectives and uncommon vocabulary. While quite descriptive and sometimes poetic in nature, I felt that the flow of the writing did not work well for general storytelling and could likely hamper entry of many prospective readers who may have trouble understanding the narrative. Another unfortunate side effect of this writing style is that the dialogue comes across as very unnatural. I feel the author tried too hard to impress by using an intellectual tone. The final result is writing that seems more academic than entertaining.

The flow of the game also caused me some irritation. I was initially delighted that I could choose a gender at the start of the game. I was looking forward to more options based on this selection, yet I found the main character instantly thrust into a frantically assembled lesbian romance without being offered any alternatives. Such a move brought a feeling of being smothered and dragged along for the ride. I would have preferred immersion into a story through more purposeful interaction with gradually developing characters. Instead, I had a rigid and rushed story thrown in my face, and I was suffocating.

Me and PostApocalypse 2: Scraping
9 Review

Game Review by GameRealmMadness on Apr 25th, 2015

This was good game.

BANZAI PECAN: Last Hope for the Young Century
10 Review

Game Review by GameRealmMadness on Apr 25th, 2015

Very good fighting game. It works fine and looks good also sound world is very rich :)

Siege of Turtle Enclave
9 Review

Game Review by GameRealmMadness on Apr 25th, 2015

It works! I say again very nice graphics.

Will Fight for Food: SAS: GOTH
9 Review

Game Review by GameRealmMadness on Apr 25th, 2015

Action and roleplaying. Good work.

A.Typical RPG
9 Review

Game Review by GameRealmMadness on Apr 25th, 2015

Relaxing cartoon rpg.

Kilgazar
9 Review

Game Review by GameRealmMadness on Apr 25th, 2015

I downloaded demo so I review the demo. Good RPG game. 9/10 because it was very hard difficult.

Shufflepuck Cantina Deluxe
8 Review

Game Review by igorcoouto on Apr 25th, 2015

Very fun game!

Little Gardens
8 Review

Game Review by SpiderFighter on Apr 24th, 2015

This is a simple puzzle game done exceptionally well. Rotate and fit Tetris-styled puzzle pieces into a specified grid. As you place them, nature elements appear as a reward for your efforts (flowers, fox, rabbits, trees, et al). There is no time limit, no pressure, no reason not to relax and play for five minutes or a few hours. Little Gardens is an old idea done from a fresh perspective, and the end result is a gaming experience that's nearly zen-like.The only complaints I have are that it's a bit short (knocking one point off my score), twice as expensive ($10) as it should be for the length (knocking another point off), and it's not on Steam. Beautiful, wonderful little puzzle game. Recommended.

Freedom Fall
10 Review

Game Review by queenymidas on Apr 24th, 2015

Not only does this scrolling game have a wicked sense of humor that enriches gameplay without distracting from it--the gameplay itself is fantastically fun as you dash after a princess with a dark side that flips the 'save the princess' trope on its head. The art assets are impressive and the mechanics are challenging if you want them to be (there are difficulty settings based on paths in the actual gameplay which I've never seen before and really appreciated), and classic arcade mechanics (running out of breath underwater, wall-jumping) were really brought to life by the keybindings and abilities attached to them.

ERIE
8 Review

Game Review by Gaz_599 on Apr 24th, 2015

A good Horror Game, seriously :)!

CaveExpress
10 Review

Game Review by GameRealmMadness on Apr 24th, 2015

Wow. Nice to see this big indie game is free to play. Very hard difficult and gives much challenge. Good gameplay and graphics works together. Good game.

Noxious
10 Review

Game Review by Be7AMod on Apr 24th, 2015

It needs 10/10!

Multimedia Fusion
10 Review

Engine Review by GameRealmMadness on Apr 24th, 2015

Over 9 years developin with this engine. Still this is my favorite. Active user community. Cheap program. Lot of examples, extensions so it´s easy to get in. Now with new device platform exporters this is up to this date. If someone may not understand mine text it´s time to give numbers 10/10!

Nightmares from the Deep: The Cursed Heart
9 Review

Game Review by queenymidas on Apr 23rd, 2015

Well-written, well-put together point-and-click with a myriad of puzzles that entertain and keep things fresh. The graphics are absolutely beautiful and the cutscenes are shot expertly as the game rides the line between 2D and 3D. The voice-acting slowed the game down, but overall the pace felt steady and there was plenty of content leading up to the grand finale. The option to choose between Mahjong and Hidden Object searches for each highlighted area was brilliant and kept the mechanics from getting old.

MTBFreeride
7 Review

Game Review by Maxxis-rider on Apr 23rd, 2015

Too complicated forr keyboard players :/

Gnomoria
7 Review

Game Review by Phezzan on Apr 23rd, 2015

Needs some UI work to simplify things.

Revolution : Virtual Playspace
10 Review

Game Review by Killath on Apr 22nd, 2015

What a fantastic piece of software.

This is truly a game platform designed for all types of gamers.

Whether you play Tabletop RPGs, Miniature Wargames, or anything else that involves miniatures, you can play it using Revolution. There are no rules enforced upon the players, so ANY ruleset can be used.

The amount of customization in the editor is amazing. You are provided with a TON of assets to create your own custom maps. Then you can share those maps with the community on the website.

Simply amazing.

Highest Rated
9.9 (mod)
Matto4
9.9 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (engine)
Spring
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
Allied Intent
9.7 (engine)
Source
9.7 (game)
Homeworld 2
9.7 (game)
Deus Ex
9.7 (game)
Secrets of Grindea
9.7 (game)
C&C: Red Alert
9.7 (mod)
Sikkmod
9.7 (game)
Teslagrad
9.7 (mod)
Stars
9.7 (mod)
1Week
9.7 (mod)
Dusk of Glory
9.7 (game)
MDK
9.6 (game)
Half-Life 2
9.6 (mod)
Black Mesa
9.6 (game)
Half-Life
9.6 (mod)
Tiberium Essence
9.6 (game)
Portal
9.6 (game)
Max Payne 2
9.6 (game)
Company of Heroes
9.6 (engine)
GoldSource
9.6 (mod)
BattleGroup42
9.6 (mod)
Path To Victory
9.6 (game)
Command & Conquer
9.6 (mod)
Casus Belli
9.6 (mod)
Defence Alliance 2
9.6 (engine)
Construct
9.6 (mod)
Rexaura
9.6 (mod)
Dune Wars
9.6 (mod)
Realism Invictus