Hello Guest  /  Join  /  Sign In  /  Get Desura
Review RSS Feed Islanded
10 Review

Game Review by ItsTheSock on Nov 25th, 2014

Amazing survival game, with no zombies or mythical creatures, just you and mother nature! I can't wait to see this game grow!

DataJack
9 Review

Game Review by cpmjr1 on Nov 25th, 2014

This is a great game.

The retro art style was complemented by the soundtrack and gameplay. Most games I feel attempt the retro art style (normally because they can't draw, and I suspect that Rickshaw can't draw as this game was a one man effort) but fail miserably because the game isn't good or the soundtrack isn't good. This game got it right.

The gameplay was fantastic. Each mission can be completed uniquely. Although stealth is encouraged in this game, there's nothing stopping you from beefing up your armor stats and walking through the front door with a fully automatic machine gun.

My only gripe with the game was that it was too short. I felt that once you've aligned with a faction that a full campaign could unfold. Alas, for its brevity the game was phenomenal.

One Finger Death Punch
10 Review

Game Review by joker341 on Nov 25th, 2014

An extremely fun game that even with it's simple style and simple idea makes it's way to one of the most fun indie games I've played!

Five Nights at Freddy's 2
10 Review

Game Review by kmil2438 on Nov 25th, 2014

the game was really hard but i beet it got all the puppets it was an amazing game

Bit Shifter
9 Review

Game Review by Martoon on Nov 25th, 2014

Really loving this game. Can't wait for more missions!

Refunktion
8 Review

Game Review by TheMacason on Nov 24th, 2014

Very entertaining game! With a minimalistic yet complex atmosphere, it brings on a Portal-like feel but still provides its own unique tone to the environment. When starting any game, the player would expect a vast tutorial on what button does what... but the simple controls within this game make it easy for the user to get an (almost instinctive) feel to how movement works. Graphics were render quite nicely; the mellowy "feels" really shines within the numerous cubic structures. With such great features, there were just a tad-few drawbacks. I would have really enjoyed the implementation of more obstacle courses within the game so a balance between dodging drones and environmental challenges would be achieved (to make Stealth = Mobility, instead of Stealth > Mobility. Also, the soundtrack. I didn't really mind the non-existent soundtrack because of how much fun I was having with the game, but a background sound of some sort would be much appreciated!

Overall, I adored this experience and definitely suggest it to anyone who's looking for a challenging platformer! :3

Here's a part of my LP for the game: Youtube.com

Five Nights at Freddy's 2
10 Review

Game Review by Aibrean73 on Nov 24th, 2014

its fabulous

Five Nights at Freddy's 2
10 Review

Game Review by Evan0602 on Nov 24th, 2014

this game is awesome'

Kansei
8 Review

Game Review by Danioh on Nov 24th, 2014

The game improves on the short introductory Jisei and feels like a complete game, developing further in the background of the saga.

Mount & Blade: Warband
10 Review

Game Review by Talwin1181 on Nov 24th, 2014

Awesome game! needs a Mod for Lord of the rings on desura though!

Amazing Paulsonothon
5 Review

Game Review by filux on Nov 24th, 2014

Fun to play for short time, for longer time boring and a bit pointless.

Fibrillation
8 Review

Game Review by Crusixblade on Nov 23rd, 2014

An interesting experience, at the very least. Even if it doesn't strike fear in your heart, then it will atleast keep most people's attention just from it's bizare trip through a disturbing world.

Project Reality: Battlefield 2
10 Review

Mod Review by Brady731 on Nov 23rd, 2014

This modification for Battlefield 2, is the most realistic game I have ever played. While Arma 2 and Arma 3 are very realistic, this game features very action packed gameplay. I have played this mode for 5 years now, and I have been impressed with every single update. This gmae is definitley a must have for realism junkies.

Five Nights at Freddy's
7 Review

Game Review by despenas5@gmail.com on Nov 23rd, 2014

awesome game 7/10

Underhell
10 Review

Mod Review by pcgamersmoder on Nov 23rd, 2014

WOW

Five Nights at Freddy's
8 Review

Game Review by Eandude1 on Nov 23rd, 2014

AMAZING!!!

Baezult
9 Review

Game Review by kwimbee on Nov 23rd, 2014

Small and fun game. Quick one screen levels with interesting puzzles. Very good precision controls. Recommended.

TripleA
8 Review

Engine Review by NksTheKiller on Nov 23rd, 2014

i cant play the game it says it need to be elevated i'll rate it 8/10

MTBFreeride
7 Review

Game Review by BlurIXS on Nov 23rd, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Add a Multiplayer and Events.
Add Customizing Bike.(More Bikes, Other Desinges and Forks)
Cool Game :D

Me and PostApocalypse 2: Scraping
1 Review

Game Review by SinfulSkills on Nov 23rd, 2014

It has a nasty Virius attached to it. Do not download, and surely don't bother payin for it. I got it when it was free; maybe he removed the virius and is making people pay for it now. Either way, it's not worth it don't do it.

Highest Rated
9.9 (mod)
Matto4
9.9 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (engine)
Spring
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
Allied Intent
9.7 (game)
Homeworld 2
9.7 (game)
Deus Ex
9.7 (game)
Secrets of Grindea
9.7 (game)
C&C: Red Alert
9.7 (mod)
Sikkmod
9.7 (game)
Teslagrad
9.7 (mod)
Stars
9.7 (mod)
1Week
9.7 (mod)
Dusk of Glory
9.7 (game)
MDK
9.6 (game)
Half-Life 2
9.6 (mod)
Black Mesa
9.6 (game)
Half-Life
9.6 (mod)
Tiberium Essence
9.6 (game)
Portal
9.6 (engine)
Source
9.6 (game)
Max Payne 2
9.6 (game)
Company of Heroes
9.6 (engine)
GoldSource
9.6 (mod)
BattleGroup42
9.6 (mod)
Path To Victory
9.6 (game)
Command & Conquer
9.6 (mod)
Eve Of Destruction
9.6 (mod)
Caveman2Cosmos
9.6 (mod)
Casus Belli
9.6 (mod)
Defence Alliance 2
9.6 (engine)
Construct
9.6 (mod)
Rexaura
9.6 (mod)
Dune Wars