Hello Guest  /  Join  /  Sign In  /  Get Desura
Review RSS Feed Five Nights at Freddy's
10 Review

Game Review by shylohskii on Mar 4th, 2015

Sooooooooooooooooooooooooo fricking fun

Sky Way
1 Review

Game Review by LimpedPlays on Mar 4th, 2015

"Fight your way through the horde of enemies trying to stop you in your tracks from saving the world."
I don't think I'm trying to save the world, and there's no mention of coins in that description.
Here, lemme make a BETTER description for this game.
"Collect coins in this Object Flappy Bird clone with no music whatsoever while fighting off stupid-looking aliens that look like ameboea by killing them with your gun that was named in a racist fashion."

I mean seriously, calling a gun a "black killer" does not Object fly.

Game Dev Tycoon
8 Review

Game Review by queenymidas on Mar 4th, 2015

Chock-full of inside jokes that gamers/game developers will understand, charming, and intuitive, I have to say that I love this game both from a player perspective and as someone in the industry. Endless combinations of game titles, platforms, and genres are available for you to make and sell, all with the promise of gamer fame and riches. Text-heavy, but well-written and logical in its assumptions about gamers and the gaming market. It takes place 30 years in the past, which was exciting, since it feels like you and your studio are part of the game revolution--you're right in the middle of all the chaos and debugging. Mouse controls were not great, though, and made things feel unpolished.

Being Beauteous
10 Review

Game Review by PolishLynxMG on Mar 4th, 2015

A straight up visual novel without choices, but the story is great and actually there is no need for interference of a player. There is a twist that changes this story from the original that allows to see/read a completely different, but still wonderful ending. Everything goes well with the background music. Graphics also is top class. Definitely 30 minutes I see as time well spent.

Knytt Underground
10 Review

Game Review by fleskesvor on Mar 4th, 2015

I've been a big fan of platformers since my family got a NES in the late 80s. I've played a sizeable number of them since, but the ones that made the biggest impression on me were the ones where it's not all about the platforming, but really exploring the game and trying to figure out every single secret hidden in it. And secrets have become such a de facto standard of the mainstream 2D platformers to the point where the secrets and locations of them have become rather formulaic. The wonder of finding them has all but disappeared.

That's one of the reasons I love Knytt Underground so much. The fact that the world is so huge makes just getting around it a great endeavour in itself, but there's also so much stuff hidden under the surface if you care to dig into it. And it's mostly not about finding an equivalent to a star coin or a 1-Up, but rather about getting intimate with a game world that's so carefully and lovingly crafted. It's about talking to an NPC that isn't a step towards beating the game, but piecing together another part of the lore of the people of the underground. And it's about exploring amazing locations just for the sake of exploration; not because there's a carrot dangling at the end of your journey.

In short, this was my game of the year 2013.

Five Nights at Freddy's
9 Review

Game Review by KingDavid23 on Mar 3rd, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

This one is much scareier than fnaf2 and 3 it show much more challnge when the tird is just to easy you can controlth animtroics in the the third its just too easy

One Finger Death Punch
8 Review

Game Review by Ruvel on Mar 3rd, 2015

I love this game!!! Its amazing!!

Transcendence
9 Review

Game Review by Aguiatsubasa on Mar 3rd, 2015

Its good!!

Sky Way
1 Review

Game Review by Aguiatsubasa on Mar 3rd, 2015

Very very bad, this game sucks!

Five Nights at Freddy's 2
7 Review

Game Review by hero19 on Mar 3rd, 2015

its so fun

I Can Run!
7 Review

Game Review by luchosparkes on Mar 3rd, 2015

A game worth the price to buy, keep it up!

Five Nights at Freddy's
7 Review

Game Review by hero19 on Mar 3rd, 2015

I <3 five nights at freddys!!! its so fun and scary.

Epic Inventor
9 Review

Game Review by Hohhen on Mar 2nd, 2015

This game was much better than I had expected. The graphics may not be the greatest but I really enjoy all of the things that can be crafted in this game. The robot companion which can also be your vehicle is a very nice bonus to have. I give this game a 9 because I have really enjoyed playing this game and still play it. My children love to play this as well.

Gender Bender DNA Twister Extreme
10 Review

Game Review by guardian0131 on Mar 2nd, 2015

Gender bender DNA Twister extreme is best explained by the title alone. It is a great game for the LGBT community at large and tells very well written stories from each perspective. I heavily suggest trying the demo and if you enjoy the taste of what you see consider purchasing the game itself as you will continue to enjoy the full release through the perspectives of several more characters. Though still being developed you will enjoy many quality hours of choices and story. Well thought out and well executed for the first title of a new studio, I very much look forward to seeing the continuation of this game.

Death Epileptic Pixel
10 Review

Game Review by vglegacy on Mar 2nd, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

One of the best first person platformers I have played in a long time. It might look like it's just thrown together, but then when you actually play it every block has its purpose. Great fun and nicely designed.

Fabricant: Episode 1
1 Review

Game Review by Eurystheus on Mar 2nd, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

i found allot of bug....example: when the zombie run and if i run 2. i can jump on the roof .... and another one is .: when the zombie come close to me. .he dont kill me ....

Offspring Fling!
8 Review

Game Review by queenymidas on Mar 2nd, 2015

Well-planned and intricate, this game is more than meets the eye and shouldn't be taken lightly even though it is all about sweet motherly love. Sometimes the music got on my nerves and sometimes the NES-style graphics looked fuzzy and blurry (even on the highest quality setting) but the puzzles themselves were smartly made. The story is cute if not a little repetitive and dry, but something just didn't feel right to me about throwing those adorable little babies and having them spontaneously combust in an uncharacteristically violent manner if they hit a surface they weren't supposed to. There's a great number of levels, but you could also easily complete the game in a day.

RPG MO
8 Review

Game Review by retroofficial on Mar 2nd, 2015

Such a nice looking game reminds me alot of runescape but better :)

Into the Dark
8 Review

Game Review by MarcoSadowski on Mar 2nd, 2015

Nice!

The Last Dogma
10 Review

Game Review by jcblkpg on Mar 2nd, 2015

Keep standing strong! 10/10 for the summary!

Highest Rated
9.9 (mod)
Matto4
9.9 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (engine)
Spring
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
Allied Intent
9.7 (game)
Homeworld 2
9.7 (game)
Deus Ex
9.7 (game)
Secrets of Grindea
9.7 (game)
C&C: Red Alert
9.7 (mod)
Sikkmod
9.7 (game)
Teslagrad
9.7 (mod)
Stars
9.7 (mod)
1Week
9.7 (mod)
Dusk of Glory
9.7 (game)
MDK
9.6 (game)
Half-Life 2
9.6 (mod)
Black Mesa
9.6 (game)
Half-Life
9.6 (mod)
Tiberium Essence
9.6 (game)
Portal
9.6 (engine)
Source
9.6 (game)
Max Payne 2
9.6 (game)
Company of Heroes
9.6 (engine)
GoldSource
9.6 (mod)
BattleGroup42
9.6 (mod)
Path To Victory
9.6 (game)
Command & Conquer
9.6 (mod)
Casus Belli
9.6 (mod)
Defence Alliance 2
9.6 (engine)
Construct
9.6 (mod)
Rexaura
9.6 (mod)
Dune Wars
9.6 (mod)
Realism Invictus