Hello Guest  /  Join  /  Sign In  /  Get Desura
Review RSS Feed The Chase
6 Review

Game Review by Twsura on Dec 22nd, 2014

There's not much variety except lots of misty passages and if you're lucky you might hear that sizzling sound of a book nearby. But the skeleton finds you very often and there's way to escape it... I don't see what possible strategies there are besides trying to map and search the maze efficiently, which isn't that fun.

The Way of Life
7 Review

Game Review by Twsura on Dec 22nd, 2014

Interesting but too short. Sugar was difficult to reach!

Walk
1 Review

Game Review by ricardobraz on Dec 22nd, 2014

"Your only real objective is to find the darkly coloured sphere."
Pfff... =/

Pony World 3
1 Review

Game Review by SArais on Dec 21st, 2014

My word, What are you doing?!

Within Deep Sorrows
3 Review

Game Review by liamhogan3 on Dec 21st, 2014

well its not horrible but its not that great what i think think needs to be worked on is the lack of hints as to what you should be doing and what to do with it there are no brightness settings and i paused the game and i could not un pause i had to do it all over again but on the bright side to this game it can be creepy at times and that is what a horror game should be

Evil
1 Review

Game Review by ItzArctic on Dec 21st, 2014

What was this? Like really? This was terrible!

Within Deep Sorrows
10 Review

Game Review by mrios on Dec 21st, 2014 - 2 people don't

gggggg

Five Nights at Freddy's
10 Review

Game Review by NightCat19 on Dec 21st, 2014

I really enjoyed this game, and it's the reason why I downloaded and joined Desura. Even though this game scares the living Object out of me, I love coming back and playing it everytime! This is the first game I bought online, and I have to say 'money well spent!!!' Once I beat the final night, I'm going to get the sequel, and play the Object out of it. I have already told my friends they need to play this game. I have no doubt that this game deserves a 10/10.

Air Control
1 Review

Game Review by speedracerxt on Dec 21st, 2014

I think this game was written by a 10 year old who isn't passing his English.

Within Deep Sorrows
10 Review

Game Review by Terran2121 on Dec 21st, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

This game is so cool i really like it. Great job keep up the good work!

Peekaboo
6 Review

Game Review by Twsura on Dec 21st, 2014

Not bad.

Your World
10 Review

Game Review by Terran2121 on Dec 21st, 2014

I think this game is one of the best simulations out there!!!!! Although the graphics and contros are a little crude over al its at great game!!!!!

The Stained
10 Review

Game Review by BigWoolf on Dec 21st, 2014

superb game!

Tankya's Adventure - The Curse of Zoltar
7 Review

Game Review by Twsura on Dec 21st, 2014

A solid, 3D platform/action game with interesting environments. The only problem is the somewhat clunky controls and a few annoying bugs - such as being stuck in fighting stance or moving in a particular direction.

Bit Shifter
9 Review

Game Review by nocrash on Dec 21st, 2014

addicting game! ingame graphics are well done, but the 3d engine needs more optimizing. please:) merry christmas!

Spellheart
10 Review

Game Review by irogue on Dec 21st, 2014

Awesome game great developer, i cannot wait until the game matures!

The Dwarves: Fantasy Simulator
10 Review

Game Review by irogue on Dec 21st, 2014

Has plenty of potential and the community is growing

Wrack
9 Review

Game Review by KouenHasuki on Dec 21st, 2014

The game is a arcade-style high-speed FPS, reminiscent of older games in the vein of Quake or Serious Sam.

In other words, expect lots of enemies, lots of shooting, and no bloody regenerating bloody health for bloody once. Yay health packs!

You’re not going to be sitting in cover waiting for the enemy to rear its (admittedly ugly) head, you’re there in the thick of the action, and if you by chance run out of ammo, you can always still sword them in the face.

The cell-shaded cartoony graphics, silly humour, and cartoonish style really set the game’s tone, and the execution of the action is absolutely great, to the point that after this review, our intrepid reviewer didn’t want to stop playing. Seriously, he just kept going. And going.

All in all, hugely recommendable if you’re looking for some classic style FPS fun!

TinyKeep
8 Review

Game Review by KouenHasuki on Dec 21st, 2014

A dungeon crawler with randomly generated maps, you play the part of a prisoner who apparently sleeps so deeply that his cellmate, one “Maggie”, decided to abandon him, and leave a load of (somehow voiced) notes around the place to tell the story and help you out.

Featuring fairly simple gameplay, you have to explore and click the guards to death before they manage to kill you. Not much to say on the gameplay front that hasn’t been done before, but it’s done well enough to remain entertaining. Sometimes the tried and true formula IS the good one.

The sound design is decent, the graphics are perhaps a bit simple, but nice and cartoony, so all in all, the game scores fairly well with us. Enough to make us want to keep playing, at least, and what more could you want?

Recommended!

6180 the moon
7 Review

Game Review by KouenHasuki on Dec 21st, 2014

A minimalistic platformer with a bit of a twist – you can jump insanely high, and the top and bottom of the screen essentially wrap-around. I.e. if you jump through the ceiling, you appear at the bottom of the screen.

This gameplay mechanic lends itself to a variety of unexpected and unique puzzle-style platforming levels. Sadly, the game in question doesn’t seem to use too many of this variety. The game becomes monotonous rather fast, and one tends to lose interest after only a relatively short while. The sound design is very nice though, with very soothing music throughout.

Story-wise, the game is a bit weird. You play as The Moon – which explains part of the title, although we couldn’t find an explanation for the 6180 – and you’re out to save the Sun, which has apparently buggered off/gone missing/died. You meet various other planets on your way, and they all advise you to say “eh, Object the humans on earth. They’re dicks.” For some reason.

Not a bad title, but just lacking too much in incentive to keep going.

Highest Rated
9.9 (mod)
Matto4
9.9 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (engine)
Spring
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
Allied Intent
9.7 (game)
Homeworld 2
9.7 (game)
Deus Ex
9.7 (game)
Secrets of Grindea
9.7 (game)
C&C: Red Alert
9.7 (mod)
Sikkmod
9.7 (game)
Teslagrad
9.7 (mod)
Stars
9.7 (mod)
1Week
9.7 (mod)
Dusk of Glory
9.7 (game)
MDK
9.6 (game)
Half-Life 2
9.6 (mod)
Black Mesa
9.6 (game)
Half-Life
9.6 (mod)
Tiberium Essence
9.6 (game)
Portal
9.6 (engine)
Source
9.6 (game)
Max Payne 2
9.6 (game)
Company of Heroes
9.6 (engine)
GoldSource
9.6 (mod)
BattleGroup42
9.6 (mod)
Path To Victory
9.6 (game)
Command & Conquer
9.6 (mod)
Casus Belli
9.6 (mod)
Defence Alliance 2
9.6 (engine)
Construct
9.6 (mod)
Rexaura
9.6 (mod)
Dune Wars
9.6 (mod)
Realism Invictus