Hello Guest  /  Join  /  Sign In  /  Get Desura
Review RSS Feed Downfall - A Horror Adventure Game (2009)
8 Review

Game Review by shaunaitcheson on Oct 31st, 2014

Intense, dark game. I like it. Rough around the edges, but the style is very interesting. Remake coming very soon! :)

One Late Night
8 Review

Game Review by Extrum on Oct 31st, 2014

Game is fun, but hard.
Mechanical problems:
Had some problems with launching the game i could play only on directx11 and x86 versions, normal version was crashing every time. After my video was done game changed it's resolution to the smallest one, but i couldn't change it.
Gameplay:
Gameplay was fun, but it took , in my opinion, too much time for me, because, i was probably blind enough, I couldn't find some objects, there were no clues, where they should be, that made game hard to play. But as for indie game it was pretty cool, scary enough. Horror elements were based on music and scare jumps, both of those were very effective on me.

Good job, but needs some polishing.

Music of the Spheres
8 Review

Game Review by Twsura on Oct 31st, 2014

Nice graphics, soothing sounds and music, could be more challenging.

StaudSoft's Synthetic World
10 Review

Game Review by AndrewIsOffline on Oct 31st, 2014

At first it might seem a lot like Minecraft with realistic graphics, but this game has some very good features that make it worth playing.

The Interview
5 Review

Game Review by VladFox on Oct 30th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Well, now we have, so to say, an Evil-ized version of An Apparently Normal Room. While it's still interesting and provoking, I wish there's actually no choice there, even the interviewer's reaction doesn't change, whether you choose this or that. I'd rather prefer something of AANR type.

Exterminatus
8 Review

Mod Review by CptMold on Oct 30th, 2014

I like this game. It's just as it looks-- an objective based Deathmatch pitting a Space Marine team against Tyrannids. You might as well try it out.

Square Heroes
8 Review

Game Review by tehdiabolus666 on Oct 30th, 2014

Great game. Bit short on the SP side, but I have a feeling it's MP-focussed anyway. Funny little hats, the small extras that make it fun.

MTBFreeride
10 Review

Game Review by naka-monkey on Oct 30th, 2014

génial

Uprising 44: The Silent Shadows
4 Review

Game Review by stormyllama on Oct 30th, 2014

This game is mutton dressed up like lamb, I can see the level of detail they have put into the set pieces, but the mechanics of the game are sluggish and non-standard. Then there are the mandatory RTS sections, No no!

I would have preferred the mechanics were responsive and free from input lag over the visuals with lots bloom, smoke, HDR and lots of Blur which make it look like a mess, way too much over kill.

MTBFreeride
8 Review

Game Review by ghifarayudha on Oct 30th, 2014

Really really awesome game, but unfortunately i couldn't open Options, please help...

samurai_jazz
8 Review

Game Review by MonolithPreacher on Oct 30th, 2014

It'd be a ten if it had the option to choose between horizontal and vertical attacks in a kind of 8-bit bushido blade style.

I Shall Remain
9 Review

Game Review by stormyllama on Oct 30th, 2014

I love the craftmanship gone into this game, it's the best or at least one of the best indie zombie surival games out there.

Chernobyl Underground
7 Review

Game Review by stormyllama on Oct 30th, 2014

It's a far superior verison of Chernobyl Commando, it's more of a cheap version of FEAR with far dumber AI.

And unlike Chernobyl Commando in Chernobyl underground you get to romp around inside the reactor.

Halloween Otome
10 Review

Game Review by justplainme1231 on Oct 30th, 2014

I really like this game i thought all the characters were so cute! I'm trying to get all the endings now.

Square Heroes
8 Review

Game Review by Willhelm_55 on Oct 30th, 2014

Fun game. Love the jetpacks and the rediculousness! Gota enjoy the smacking with chickens. Great game so far and I'm enjoying the unlock system :D

The Interview
1 Review

Game Review by mcleanbenjamin on Oct 29th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

This seems like a cheap knockoff of The Stanley Parable with crappy controls, crappy textures, synthesized voices instead of a real voiceover and a nonsense plot that seems to be going nowhere. It keeps trying to shock you with gratuitous bloody walls ala The Shining, but we've all seen that movie already. It is not at all clear how you're supposed to choose things. Has this developer not heard of interface design? You are reduced to pressing the number keys for responses. That is sooooo 1992. And not in a good way.

Pyrolysis
1 Review

Game Review by PaoloGamer on Oct 29th, 2014

Just a plain sokoban game, with an extremely clunky interface that make every single push of a block SO MUCH painful.

In a game that could easily require hundreds of moves for a level, this is not just unacceptable, this is surreal!

Besides, there are tousands of marvelous sokoban levelset for free, that are playable, for example, in sokoban YASC or sokoban++.

And the price! 15 Euro!
Puzzled Rabbit sell on desura for 80cents: it has 200 levels, an usable interface, and a very cool overall presentation.


Metrocide
9 Review

Game Review by Benben516 on Oct 29th, 2014

An awesome game that involves you taking contracts and killing your target, once you get enough money you can travel to other places.

Accidental Runner
1 Review

Game Review by graspee on Oct 29th, 2014

This is an embarassment to the Unreal Engine 4 community.
It uses entirely stock assets and is so badly made they can't even make the protagonist move forwards.

The Scarecrow Man
1 Review

Game Review by millerberto on Oct 29th, 2014

This game isn't that good

Highest Rated
9.9 (mod)
Matto4
9.9 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (engine)
Spring
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
Allied Intent
9.7 (game)
Homeworld 2
9.7 (game)
Deus Ex
9.7 (game)
Secrets of Grindea
9.7 (game)
C&C: Red Alert
9.7 (mod)
Sikkmod
9.7 (game)
Teslagrad
9.7 (mod)
Stars
9.7 (mod)
1Week
9.7 (mod)
Dusk of Glory
9.7 (mod)
Blood Tracks
9.7 (game)
MDK
9.6 (game)
Half-Life 2
9.6 (mod)
Black Mesa
9.6 (game)
Half-Life
9.6 (mod)
Tiberium Essence
9.6 (game)
Portal
9.6 (engine)
Source
9.6 (game)
Men of War
9.6 (game)
Max Payne 2
9.6 (game)
Company of Heroes
9.6 (engine)
GoldSource
9.6 (mod)
BattleGroup42
9.6 (mod)
Path To Victory
9.6 (game)
Command & Conquer
9.6 (mod)
Eve Of Destruction
9.6 (mod)
Caveman2Cosmos
9.6 (mod)
Casus Belli
9.6 (mod)
Defence Alliance 2
9.6 (engine)
Construct
9.6 (mod)
Rexaura