Hello Guest  /  Join  /  Sign In  /  Get Desura
9 Review

Game Review by Egarshan on Mar 1st, 2015

Nice game for one evening.

Uncopy
5 Review

Game Review by IrishMan555 on Feb 28th, 2015

so-so

Ristorante Amore
4 Review

Game Review by kuriheartsyou on Feb 28th, 2015

Each character has a very shallow backstory, aspirations and plans for the future. Some of them do actually have realistic problems such as a mistake that destroys your career, crushing debt or studying your Object off only to fail a test.That’s about where the character development stops, though. The entire game was written in just a month as a part of a game version of NaNoWriNo and the writer felt that the best direction to take was that of multiple endings. Nine endings, to be exact. And because the writer made such a point of having multiple story branches, the actual plot itself suffered. I at no point felt connected to any of these characters because there was simply nothing to connect to. I can easily get around stereotypes as long as there’s something beneath that, but these characters were shallower than a rain puddle in Arizona.
The game boasts that there are 9 endings but I didn’t feel like working to get those endings. I got 4, and that was more time than I wanted to spend on it. That partly has to do with the lack of character development, but mostly has to do with the fact that the game itself didn’t really change. Scenes with one character were just replaced with scenes with another but the basic story didn’t change at all. It always ended with, “So-and-so moved in with me, everyone was supportive, RisAmo did well, the game’s sequel went well and everyone was happy.” And the only difference in these endings were a “I love you,” or “I can’t return your feelings.”

The backgrounds just looked like they were real photos of rooms that had been put through the “Oilify,” filter in PhotoShop. While it worked well for the restaurant and Pierre’s kitchen during the day, any other room or time of day just looked tacky. being 2 endings per character and 1 ending where you’re alone, that meant you’d have to do the same thing over and over and over again with only making a couple changes to get little change.

Spooky's House of Jump Scares
8 Review

Game Review by staszek00700 on Feb 28th, 2015

good game

Zombies and Pixel
3 Review

Game Review by greenblood121 on Feb 28th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

the game is simple but can be improved upon the first level is easy the amount of ammo is unreasonable 30 bullets for a pistol then you cant rack up enoghe points to get the smg so you get more for the pistol is cost 1200 takes down have your money next area and theirs 3 doors and 2 barricads if your lucky and the refill you bought is 35 ammo you get tons of reguler zombies with football zombies and maybe a runner here or there not enoghe ammo not enoghe money not enoghe fun

Revelade Revolution - Zombie Survival
8 Review

Game Review by retroofficial on Feb 28th, 2015

Great game would rate 10/10 but im a new member
abselotley an exelent game with a bright future ahead of it!

Lockdown Protocol
9 Review

Game Review by dphillips9 on Feb 28th, 2015

Playing alone gets a little repetitive, but shared screen multiplayer is really fun!

Fibrillation
3 Review

Game Review by why-do-i-need-desura on Feb 28th, 2015

why do i need desura

Five Nights at Freddy's
10 Review

Game Review by miniondave on Feb 28th, 2015

amazing and great to scare people who don't know about it like parents

Super Panda Adventures
10 Review

Game Review by c1rcu1tn3rd on Feb 28th, 2015

This game is simply amazing. The story is great. The simplistic graphics are great. The leveling up system is really well done. Controls are smooth and responsive. Many hours of side scrolling fun. 10/10 from me cause it literally couldn't be any better.

Project Zomboid
10 Review

Game Review by draekz on Feb 27th, 2015

Project Zomboid and its developers have been the epitome of what indie alpha funding SHOULD be for all Alpha games. They release a weekly little blog explaining their progress, take the communities ideas into consideration at every turn and are all around great people.

That being said, the game itself is stellar, even in Alpha. Theres a lot to do. They used to have a cool tutorial that introduced you to the game but have since removed it until all the tweaks and major parts are complete. I do believe they plan on bringing it back though and it was a great story. Its actually what got me into the game in the first place.

So to the point. Project Zomboid is probably one of the most "authentic" zombie apocolypse simulators to date. It takes into consideration how long you've been playing and the world around you changes in time (running water eventually stops, food spoils, debris and stains develop on the landscape, etc).

Sure its not some 3D super graphics game but for the people that like this type of game, it wont matter. It does it exactly what its supposed to and it does it better than any other zombie game i've seen out there.

Good job TIS. Keep up the good work!

FLASHOUT 2
8 Review

Game Review by queenymidas on Feb 27th, 2015

This game is smart, well-designed, and hard to put down. It gets under your skin well, and you don't even realize how much your spaceship has grown on you until you have to upgrade it to a faster one. The upgrades system leaves something to be desired but is easily navigated to make sure you're equipped with the best to blast away enemies on the track. This racing game has both great audio and visuals, with the motion blur serving it well (making it feel like you're actually speeding up while the motion blur on other games just makes you feel sick) and the multiple modes of racing keeping you interested. I wish there'd been more back-story to these high-tech races, a whole world could be built around them, but I suppose its addictive tournaments and levels make up for that.

Racer 8
1 Review

Game Review by PaoloGamer on Feb 27th, 2015

Steam...

Spooky's House of Jump Scares
10 Review

Game Review by TheLastMan47 on Feb 27th, 2015

I just say that the appearance is nothing respect the game,really good game.

Amnesia: The Dark Descent
10 Review

Game Review by Mr.Hatty on Feb 27th, 2015

I have this game on another online gamer software and its amazing!!!
I just can't play it anymore because I'm scared. I don't get scared very easily anymore since I've been playing horror games for about a year and a half now. Anyway it's a really good game, pretty good storyline, and you'd have to buy it to really know what I mean when I say it's amazing.

Cubesis
7 Review

Game Review by hernik on Feb 27th, 2015

Its good game looks like better minecraft :D

RE: Alistair++
10 Review

Game Review by PolishLynxMG on Feb 27th, 2015

The story is a bit silly, but it makes it pretty funny. Still it is an intriguing production where characters are designed very well. All the backgrounds are as well made beautifully. In general graphics style is awesome. I loved Jisei, Kansei and without a doubt you’ve done a great job with this game as well.

Medieval Engineers
8 Review

Game Review by Greendq on Feb 27th, 2015

Looks really interesting.

Paperthin
9 Review

Game Review by ToasterBazooka on Feb 27th, 2015

When I look for a game, there's a set of standards I have. The gameplay needs to be fun, the controls need to be responsive, and the design needs to be unique. So naturally, I'm browsing through Desura, looking for a hidden gem, and it looks like I've hit a gold mine.
Not only is the gameplay very fun and smooth, but the atmosphere is AMAZINGLY good. Never before have I played a sidescroller that has such a dark atmosphere (I haven't played Limbo). The music compliments this perfectly. The death animation is also incredible. It is just a dead body dripping blood, with a black screen around the protagonist with no sound. This animation does exactly what it's supposed to do: make you feel guilty for dying. Everything simply adds to the dark and desperate feel
of the game.

Refunktion
8 Review

Game Review by ToasterBazooka on Feb 27th, 2015

This is a very polished game. Its difficulty is as great as its visuals though, so be prepared to die a lot before mastering this game. There are a lot of things you need to figure out for yourself by playing it. There's no tutorial, no tedious sequences, just fast paced gameplay.

Highest Rated
9.9 (mod)
Matto4
9.9 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (engine)
Spring
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
Allied Intent
9.7 (game)
Homeworld 2
9.7 (game)
Deus Ex
9.7 (game)
Secrets of Grindea
9.7 (game)
C&C: Red Alert
9.7 (mod)
Sikkmod
9.7 (game)
Teslagrad
9.7 (mod)
Stars
9.7 (mod)
1Week
9.7 (mod)
Dusk of Glory
9.7 (game)
MDK
9.6 (game)
Half-Life 2
9.6 (mod)
Black Mesa
9.6 (game)
Half-Life
9.6 (mod)
Tiberium Essence
9.6 (game)
Portal
9.6 (engine)
Source
9.6 (game)
Max Payne 2
9.6 (game)
Company of Heroes
9.6 (engine)
GoldSource
9.6 (mod)
BattleGroup42
9.6 (mod)
Path To Victory
9.6 (game)
Command & Conquer
9.6 (mod)
Casus Belli
9.6 (mod)
Defence Alliance 2
9.6 (engine)
Construct
9.6 (mod)
Rexaura
9.6 (mod)
Dune Wars
9.6 (mod)
Realism Invictus