Hello Guest  /  Join  /  Sign In  /  Get Desura
Review RSS Feed Survivors
10 Review

Game Review by ValkyrenSaga on Aug 30th, 2014

I may have failed many times to survive but the more i try, the more i like the game!

Very nice music, graphics as expected and presented.

I would characterize this game as "Hardcore". If you are a fan of the survival games and like to play Hardcore then you need to play this game.

Normally, i don't tend to spend more than a few minutes on games of this kind as i find them extremely boring and useless. On this game, i see myself spending days.

The strongest virtue of this game is its simplicity. I loved the old console games of the 80s and the first PC games of the 90s where you was "playing without thinking" as those games were simple but hard in the same time. Finally, i found this combination again in this game! And there are only a few games on the market who can offer these characterists and also hold your interest longer than just a few minutes. Survivors is one of them.

Survival awaits :D

REX (Shoot 'Em Up)
10 Review

Game Review by JWofles on Aug 30th, 2014

amzing <33

The Burrow
5 Review

Game Review by VladFox on Aug 30th, 2014

A typical example of postmodernism.

Western Bound
7 Review

Game Review by VladFox on Aug 30th, 2014

Quite interesting.

Five Nights at Freddy's
10 Review

Game Review by wasder26 on Aug 30th, 2014

Storyline so silly and original that makes this game be the comedy and the horror at once, what gives a lot of fun. Interesting game build makes it hard even if we already know all th tactics how to avoid the animatronics. Game plays also on emotions (when we run out of power at 5AM and have the hope to hit 6AM and win). Also the nice one-chanse nights - you don't pay antention to something - you pay in the real way. with the real emotions. Suprising fear! :D

Five Nights at Freddy's
4 Review

Game Review by Snuffy_the_Seal on Aug 30th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

pengis

Voyager
6 Review

Game Review by VladFox on Aug 30th, 2014

I consider this as failed attempt to make something of "Gamebook Adventures" type. There is some interest in playing this game, but not really strong. Problem is, that it isn't easy to understand battle mechanics even with provided help, and having no story means having only random events -- it's like having lots of spices and no substantial food. Also, philosophy teaches us that true freedom is the recognition of necessity, and there is no actual freedom in indeterminism, i. e. total randomness. If the dev reads this comment, let him consider this.

Heroine's Quest: The Herald of Ragnarok
9 Review

Game Review by matyteam on Aug 30th, 2014

Old school never die! i love this game.

Tree Simulator 2013: Treeloaded
2 Review

Game Review by VladFox on Aug 30th, 2014

Congrats! You've managed to transcend Anothink's games with specificity. So, rating is even lower.

Mr Red's adventure in The Missing Balls
5 Review

Game Review by VladFox on Aug 30th, 2014

Well, I'm just not in tune with this.

Star Hunter Wolf
5 Review

Game Review by VladFox on Aug 30th, 2014

It could be much more better. Screens are just sort of wallpapers, so there's no feeling of movement through space. Also, I don't have access to the menu, so I need to restart game every time the ship is destroyed. Not much impressive.

The Idiot
2 Review

Game Review by dipwad9 on Aug 30th, 2014

bad and boring

Infinity Wars
8 Review

Game Review by SE_Lain on Aug 30th, 2014

Awesome Digital TCG

Silent Escape (OLD)
9 Review

Mod Review by Mustang_Esp on Aug 30th, 2014

This mod is awesome, nice work guys!

The cruel ways of Dr. Richard Jones
6 Review

Mod Review by Sehensabier on Aug 30th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Obviously not the best CS that I've played.At least it was not bugged,so thanks for that.

Jumpscares were actually very cheap and same-corpses just suddenly appeared with a shriek.Quite boring and cliched plot,like waking up in the place you don't know,looking for an exit and still die in the end.
Also,the gameplay was way too simple for me:find a key-open a door-find another key-open another door.Your mod has very high rating,so I was a bit disappointed while playing it.

However,this was not bad.You are great at hiding objects ;D
Good luck to you! :)

Depth Hunter 2: Deep Dive
1 Review

Game Review by graspee on Aug 30th, 2014

They renamed Depth Hunter to Depth Hunter 2 to avoid giving out Steam keys from when Depth Hunter was in bundles (which got them onto steam in the first place via greenlight votes).

MTBFreeride
8 Review

Game Review by James_roxby on Aug 30th, 2014

Great game - fun once used to the controls, steering could be less responsive though 8/10

Baby Blues - Toddler Horror Game
8 Review

Game Review by DrPasty on Aug 30th, 2014

Pretty darn scary! This game is a great short horror experience. Check out my playthrough: Twitch.tv

Air Control
1 Review

Game Review by GreigaBeast on Aug 30th, 2014

Avoid at all cost.

Red Eclipse
10 Review

Game Review by GreigaBeast on Aug 30th, 2014

Old school fps feel and awesome maps, customization , and the best part is free! Love that it has bots which makes it more awesome for those who want to play offline. 10/10 Would Recommend.

Highest Rated
9.9 (mod)
Matto4
9.9 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (engine)
Spring
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
Allied Intent
9.7 (game)
Homeworld 2
9.7 (game)
Deus Ex
9.7 (game)
Secrets of Grindea
9.7 (game)
C&C: Red Alert
9.7 (mod)
Sikkmod
9.7 (game)
Teslagrad
9.7 (mod)
Stars
9.7 (mod)
1Week
9.7 (mod)
Dusk of Glory
9.7 (mod)
Blood Tracks
9.7 (game)
MDK
9.6 (game)
Half-Life 2
9.6 (mod)
Black Mesa
9.6 (game)
Half-Life
9.6 (mod)
Tiberium Essence
9.6 (game)
Portal
9.6 (engine)
Source
9.6 (game)
Men of War
9.6 (game)
Max Payne 2
9.6 (game)
Company of Heroes
9.6 (engine)
GoldSource
9.6 (mod)
BattleGroup42
9.6 (mod)
Path To Victory
9.6 (game)
Trine 2
9.6 (game)
Command & Conquer
9.6 (mod)
Eve Of Destruction
9.6 (mod)
Caveman2Cosmos
9.6 (mod)
Casus Belli
9.6 (game)
Dysis
9.6 (mod)
Defence Alliance 2