Hello Guest  /  Join  /  Sign In  /  Get Desura
Review RSS Feed Recruits
10 Review

Game Review by jake232000 on Jul 23rd, 2014

This game is amazing good graphics fun and addictive and hard you have lives during the missions and you can control your squad mates and level them up but once they die they are gone all their levels are gone and you will never see them again cant wait for the steam release :D

Mount & Blade: Warband
9 Review

Game Review by Ajko11 on Jul 23rd, 2014

add mod star wars bear force pls

RADICAL HEROES : CRIMSON CITY CRISIS
10 Review

Game Review by GreigaBeast on Jul 23rd, 2014

Love the game , would love it if it has co-op or online co-op in the future.

Sleepless Night 2: Ladies’ Night(mare)
9 Review

Game Review by AkiNoSora on Jul 23rd, 2014

When the witch appeared for the first time and was like bhw.bhwwaa.bha.. that was scary. this is a very fun and scary game and little funny too. I love the music. It is really eerie. i also like the art (characters and backgrounds and stuffs) and it's so...like a little more real when it comes to your actions leading to different conclusions and it has 32!! endings. I have got almost all ending of characters but not a single good ending. lol. well the fun continues...

Night Crisis Project
1 Review

Game Review by Bladeanddeath000 on Jul 23rd, 2014

Game is too laggy! so I have to get another computer for this!

Rawbots
4 Review

Game Review by ExileFox on Jul 23rd, 2014

To hard to get started

Universal Civilization
1 Review

Game Review by Bladeanddeath000 on Jul 22nd, 2014

Lame!

Paper Dungeons
3 Review

Game Review by SevenBlueSeven on Jul 22nd, 2014

TL:DR version: AVOID THIS GAME LIKE THE PLAGUE. I STRONGLY DO NOT RECOMMEND IT AT ALL.

I can only describe this game as: an EXERCISE IN ANGER MANAGEMENT.

Full Review can be found here: Steamcommunity.com

I have spent well over 25+ hours playing this game between Steam and Desura. Any reviewer who has played less than 10+ hours of this game, you should be very suspect of their game review.

One of the first points that will tell you this game got brought into Green Light and Early Release on Steam is that almost all of the reviews of this game on Desura blankly give it 9/10 or 10/10 and no description WHY it has that rating. Many of the reviews of this game on Desura are by no-name accounts. Also, those glowing early reviews of the game that were written, chances are they have not played more than that which was required for them to write the review and they have not played it since.

There are many, many more games out there that are cheaper and more rewarding to play than this game is after two hours of game play. It is not at all worth $15. I doubt this game would even be worth $2.99 even if it ever does make it out of Early Access.

Please, do yourself a big favor and avoid this game, even if it does get out of early release. You can find better games out there to play and enjoy than this - even if it is playing tic-tac-toe with a child.

Ski Park Tycoon
8 Review

Game Review by Tygrimar on Jul 22nd, 2014

Best ski resort simulator game I've played. Great variety of lifts, interesting financial management. The addition of lodges and hotels would cap it off.

Amnesia: The House
1 Review

Mod Review by DarkMonsterx on Jul 22nd, 2014

This mod sucks cuz it costs.

Red Alert 3 Reloaded
10 Review

Mod Review by utg001 on Jul 22nd, 2014

the fun added to RA3 in this mod is well worth the 10/10 rating. I can never get tired of this game! :)

LUCASS RPG
9 Review

Game Review by LordNelson7 on Jul 22nd, 2014

This game looks and feels great!

Battle Fleet 2
9 Review

Game Review by CaptainTorry on Jul 22nd, 2014

Excellent game! Very inovative combat system, you really have to aim and calculate your weapon shots. Just needs some more historical accuracy as regards ship classes and will be perfect.

Block Story
8 Review

Game Review by Shadowblitzle on Jul 21st, 2014

Excellent!

Rise of Rome II: The Gods of War
10 Review

Mod Review by cozener on Jul 21st, 2014

Its awesome! I always loved Roman/Greek mythology storys, and I've always wanted a mod like this! Thanks to whoever made it!!!

SOUL GAMBLER
10 Review

Game Review by Jsbeer on Jul 21st, 2014

Superb game with fantastic art and a wonderfully scripted story.

Just be aware that a lot of people freeze up on the initial loading screen. However putting Desura (or Steam) into offline mode allows you to play the game:

Steamcommunity.com

Mortal Online
9 Review

Game Review by GreenShadow on Jul 21st, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

The game is awesome, for me is the perfect game to play with friends. The only but I can say is that the most powerful guilds are allies, so you can never do anything by your own, because they are all over the map (EVIL alliance). If the creators make an expansion of the territory, it could be a solution for this situation.

Claustrophobia: The Downward Struggle
10 Review

Game Review by chriscoulter5 on Jul 21st, 2014

Pretty good, I like the difficulty of this game. It's always a hit or miss with items you need, which makes the game a bit harder. Can't wait for the next patch to hit.

SOUL GAMBLER
1 Review

Game Review by eaglestorm13 on Jul 21st, 2014

NO Steam key or respnse rome the dev

Outpost: Save Yourselves
10 Review

Game Review by mik3k on Jul 21st, 2014

Fantastic game. Like someone else mentioned, reminds me of Rimworld but you directly control one of the characters (which is a big plus for me). A lot of times people look at what engine was used before deciding if a game is good - Great developers make great games no matter the engine.

I admittedly don't have a lot of play time yet, but love what I have played so far and looking forward to playing more of this game, a lot more.

Highest Rated
9.9 (mod)
Matto4
9.9 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (engine)
Spring
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
Allied Intent
9.7 (game)
Homeworld 2
9.7 (game)
Deus Ex
9.7 (game)
Secrets of Grindea
9.7 (game)
C&C: Red Alert
9.7 (mod)
Sikkmod
9.7 (game)
Teslagrad
9.7 (mod)
Stars
9.7 (mod)
1Week
9.7 (mod)
Dusk of Glory
9.7 (game)
MDK
9.7 (mod)
Blood Tracks
9.6 (game)
Half-Life 2
9.6 (mod)
Black Mesa
9.6 (game)
Half-Life
9.6 (mod)
Tiberium Essence
9.6 (game)
Portal
9.6 (engine)
Source
9.6 (game)
Men of War
9.6 (game)
Max Payne 2
9.6 (game)
Company of Heroes
9.6 (engine)
GoldSource
9.6 (mod)
BattleGroup42
9.6 (mod)
Path To Victory
9.6 (game)
Trine 2
9.6 (game)
Command & Conquer
9.6 (mod)
Eve Of Destruction
9.6 (mod)
Caveman2Cosmos
9.6 (mod)
Casus Belli
9.6 (mod)
Defence Alliance 2
9.6 (engine)
Construct