Hello Guest  /  Join  /  Sign In  /  Get Desura
Review RSS Feed Homebrew Vehicle Sandbox
10 Review

Game Review by wazcool on Oct 2nd, 2014

Amazing potential for an alpha...could spend hours tinkering and testing my creations.

Half-Life 2
10 Review

Game Review by westman407 on Oct 1st, 2014

awsome!

Sam Glyph: Private Eye!
1 Review

Game Review by triton303 on Oct 1st, 2014

this is no game or anything. THIS IS A SCAM!!

you pay 1,- per minute!!!!!! really it´s only 10 minutes of listening to curse words without an end. not suitable for younger audiences! the voice-acting actually is the only thing that´s professional and good. even though it was dante himself. the music also is really good and got a film noir feeling to it.

absolutely no puzzle, no inventory, no adventure at all. there is nothing in it where you need your brain. NOT ONE BIT.

oh, and be warned about the loading screen. it turns from the relatively dark game straight to a bright white screen with a badge zooming in. gives a nice flash if you don´t know, what´s coming.

stay away from this game and this developer. no game was finished ever. the tower is supposed to be finished since 2012, yet only 1 episode full of bugs exists.

Pixel Heroes
2 Review

Game Review by konvicce on Oct 1st, 2014 - 1 person doesn't

unbalanced, cant change item during fight.

The LootCastle
8 Review

Game Review by cinephile on Oct 1st, 2014

Highly compulsive gameplay. It's a lot of fun thinking up combinations of skills to exploit for each room. The way the difficulty ramps up continuously is fair but challenging and keeps you on your toes. The mechanics are tight - the player can set up a great formula for defense on his skill trees for x rounds but at a certain point they are forced to rotate the lower tiers out, which means reskilling.

Perhaps the only disappointment I had with this game is that I couldn't save my game and continue later.

Call of Cthulhu: The Wasted Land
1 Review

Game Review by Draugr on Oct 1st, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Requires Steam? Then sell it over there!

Why offer a program for sale on Desura where no 3rd party clients are required for use, yet your game requires the use of a competitors client manager that many do not wish to install or use.

Want Steam, sell it over at Steam!

Half Life 2: Dawn
7 Review

Mod Review by mkc001 on Oct 1st, 2014

pretty good mod

Fabricant: Episode 1
6 Review

Game Review by mayssasmati on Oct 1st, 2014

good but short :)

Where's my Mom?
1 Review

Game Review by thejackrabbit2010 on Oct 1st, 2014

I was really disappointed in the lack of retesting your game. I have been currently building my own game in RPG Maker VX Ace and after playing your product I noticed far too many bugs to think the game should be released. Having someone else help you build the game would have helped.

Every event replays when you walk back over it, I watched the intro twice because you didn't >erase the event after it was done playing. That was the biggest issue, nothing disappeared after performing it's task.
My next biggest issue is the part where you get to the evil castle, I like that you wanted to meet each monster to fight them, but some of them would not disappear after fighting them. The orc for example on the 2nd floor I fought twice by accident.
Also I can't beat the game because there was no healing system, you didn't leave an Inn to heal, or some sort of object that could cure the whole party. I could have enjoyed the game more if I wasn't worried my health was going to be gone FOR GOOD.

Other than SOME of the technical stuff I saw, the game was short and seemed rushed. I hope you give the program a try again someday.
The text cutscenes you added were the nice touch, good job on that.
Check out some tutorials on youtube, they're very helpful.

Zombie Mode
3 Review

Mod Review by lindseymichelleroger on Oct 1st, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Its not a Zombie mode, its bot mode. every monster in the game is within the mod. Instead of fighting hordes of undead you wind up fighting spiders, dodging gunfire, and those little fireballs the demons throw. Then you get to level 13 and guess what...those soul face flying things and hordes of spiders start to show up. Who wants to mess with that. And what zombie is gonna take 2 rocket launcher rounds to the face and not lose any pieces? the tentacle zombies do. yes i did a weapons cheat cause i wanted to see.
To sum it up, there are too many monsters, too much bull crap besides the actual zombies, and what zombies are there are too tough, 4 headshots with a pistol to bring 1 zombie down? really? Not realistic, boring.

Shenanigans Multiplayer
10 Review

Game Review by Jazff on Oct 1st, 2014

10 out of 10
This game reminded me of that time when I used to play with my cheap-replica GI-Joe's..
Actually I still do that now too :/
Watch my gameplay video here : Youtu.be

Five Nights at Freddy's
3 Review

Game Review by xxcourtneyt.xx on Oct 1st, 2014

the screen is just black. when i load the game i can hear sounds but the screen is just black nothing happens i cant escape from it either i have to force shut down my computer in order to quite the game.

Five Nights at Freddy's
1 Review

Game Review by HoloPig on Sep 30th, 2014

every time i try to open the game it crashes and i have no idea. waste of money. if you want it, but it from steam, because desura is absoluye crap

Airships
3 Review

Game Review by konvicce on Sep 30th, 2014

Alpha stage is Alpha stage. I miss in this game some gameplay. Its fine only for 5 minutes before sleep.

Apocalypse Scavenger
7 Review

Game Review by konvicce on Sep 30th, 2014

This game is in early alpha stage, but it have potential. I look forward to new patches and updates and opportunity watching all positive changes.

Escape from the darkness
10 Review

Mod Review by xTenshi on Sep 30th, 2014

Amazing. No words can describe how fun it was to play this.

Zigfrak
10 Review

Game Review by zombone1982 on Sep 29th, 2014

Like Diablo in space. Simply awesome!!!!!!

Deus Ex
10 Review

Game Review by Proteus20xx on Sep 29th, 2014

This is one of my all time favorite games it has a super in depth character creation system and it loads of fun even after so many years.

Dungeon Lurk II - Leona
2 Review

Game Review by blosomax on Sep 29th, 2014

On the surface it's a great game. Good graphics with fun game-play.
I played the demo and brought the game based on it.
Sadly not being able to save your progress makes this game just a huge time waster.
The puzzles are hard to figure out and often lead to death on fail, which means you have to keep replaying from the beginning of the level to the point you we're up to to then try again on the puzzle.
You get some lives, and pick up cash to buy more, but this still isn't really enough when you don't know what will kill you, some things you touch do and some don't.
I CAN'T STRESS ENOUGH THIS GAME NEEDS TO SAVE YOUR PROGRESS AT THE CHECK POINTS.

CaveExpress
10 Review

Game Review by BaiDan on Sep 29th, 2014

Very good for free game.

Highest Rated
9.9 (mod)
Matto4
9.9 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (engine)
Spring
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (mod)
Allied Intent
9.7 (game)
Homeworld 2
9.7 (game)
Deus Ex
9.7 (game)
Secrets of Grindea
9.7 (game)
C&C: Red Alert
9.7 (mod)
Sikkmod
9.7 (game)
Teslagrad
9.7 (mod)
Stars
9.7 (mod)
1Week
9.7 (mod)
Dusk of Glory
9.7 (mod)
Blood Tracks
9.7 (game)
MDK
9.6 (game)
Half-Life 2
9.6 (mod)
Black Mesa
9.6 (game)
Half-Life
9.6 (mod)
Tiberium Essence
9.6 (game)
Portal
9.6 (engine)
Source
9.6 (game)
Men of War
9.6 (game)
Max Payne 2
9.6 (game)
Company of Heroes
9.6 (engine)
GoldSource
9.6 (mod)
BattleGroup42
9.6 (mod)
Path To Victory
9.6 (game)
Trine 2
9.6 (game)
Command & Conquer
9.6 (mod)
Eve Of Destruction
9.6 (mod)
Caveman2Cosmos
9.6 (mod)
Casus Belli
9.6 (mod)
Defence Alliance 2
9.6 (engine)
Construct
9.6 (mod)
Rexaura